HTs on Global/Counter Attacks

From Hattrick

Keywords: (counter), (counterattack), (special event)

By: HT-Jonas 3937616.70 as reply to 3937616.69
To: Loke_ 14-09-2005, at 16:15
Is a counter-attack produced by using the Counter Attack tactic counted as an SE?

If I remember correctly; no. CAs for non-CA teams is not counted as a SE.

Keywords: (counter), (counterattack), (special event)

By: HT-Jonas 3937616.75 as reply to 3937616.71
To: kaspur 14-09-2005, at 16:27
So, a CA (wether or not you play the tactic) is not an SE.

But why is the CA by a non-CA team mentioned as an SE in the rules?

(you said something else than Loke, so just to clarify)


My god, this is getting complicated :)

I've checked the rules now, and they are indeed wrong. A CA by a non-CA-team (hereby named extra-CA) is not a special event. We'll clarify the rules.

Keywords: (Counter Attack)

By: HT-Tjecken 7831771.60 as reply to 7831771.1
To: Everyone 06.02.2007, at 10:35
Reply to (7831762.304)

We know that in order to get counter attacks (from the tactics) the team has to be less dominant in the field. Can a team who gets more than 50% at the beginning of the match but falls to less than that receive counter attacks after the drop? meaning - is it theoretically possible to see a match with 2 teams getting tactical counter attacks?


Yes, that is possible. The right to counter attack can go back and forth between the two teams because of injuries, tiredness and red cards. The determing thing to get a counter attack is if you're less dominant (less than 50% ball possession) in that very moment of the game (in practice the game engine recalculate the possesion after injuries, substitutions, increase of tiredness etc).

Keywords: (Counter Attack), (Bug)

By: HT-Tjecken 7831771.77 as reply to 7831771.76
To: Everyone 19.03.2007, at 16:25
I haven't answered for quite some time now, sorry about that. We're kind of working at full speed right now (it is season's end after all), so the time is rather limited. Kind of a lame excuse I know, but it's best I got to offer. :)

Reply to (7926938.860)


After having analysed thousands of games, I noticed that there is never any tactic-independent counter-attack for the team playing at home.


Is it a bug or a "hidden" feature ?It's been verified as a bug, but we haven't found the creepy crawler yet. Still searching for it.

Keywords: (Counter Attack), (Bug)

By: HT-Tjecken 7831771.78 as reply to 7831771.77
To: HT-Tjecken 19.03.2007, at 16:37
After having analysed thousands of games, I noticed that there is never any tactic-independent counter-attack for the team playing at home.

Is it a bug or a "hidden" feature ?It's been verified as a bug, but we haven't found the creepy crawler yet. Still searching for it.


And now it's found and dealt with. The bug affected "only" one thing; home teams just couldn't get any non-tactical CAs. I guess the home crowd demanded too much out of the players, which made them so nervous that each and every counter attack attempt ended up as a disaster. :)

Keywords: (Counter Attack), (Play Creatively)

By: HT-Tjecken 7831771.105 as reply to 7831771.1
To: HT-Tjecken 31.08.2007, at 15:07
Reply to (8995830.390)

It is said that a counterattack could be an extra event that is not an SE. Is this correct and is the play creatively order affecting the teams chances to get this extra counterattack?


Counterattacks can happen even if you don't use the counterattack tactic. It's an extra event, but not a special event (SE).

As the tactic play creatively increases the chances for SEs to happen, it doesn't affect these counterattack events as they're not SEs.

Keywords: (Counter Attack)

By: HT-Tjecken 7831771.133 as reply to 7831771.113
To: HT-Tjecken 28.11.2007, at 17:46
Reply to: (10070922.71)

Something you didn´t explain about new changes:

Will now be possible, for example, to play CA and win firs time midfield, and lose midfield in second and activate CA tactic? I mean: playing CA, but with no effect in first half but with effect in second?


As far as I know that's always been possible. It for sure work that way now at least.